View navigation


For further information about PlaceShapers please contact Sinéad Butters, Chair and Chief Executive, Aspire Group. Please use the contact form below, call 01782 635200  or email or 

For information about the website or communications, including media enquiries, please contact Joanna Charlton, Shepherds Bush Housing Group: 020 8996 4263 or

Your name*

Your email address*



* Required field

Joining the Group

If your organisation is interested in joining PlaceShapers please contact Sinéad Butters (see left).

There is a modest subscription to cover costs. This is set at £1,300.

PlaceShapers is a company limited by guarantee and without share capital registered under the Companies Act 2006 (no. 8555588).

Registered address: Mulliner House, Flanders Road, Chiswick, London W4 1NN. Telephone 020 8996 4203


The activities of PlaceShapers are managed by a board of member chief executives. Current board members are:

Sinéad Butters Aspire Group (Chair)

Matt Campion Shepherds Bush Housing Group

Carol Carter Origin Housing

Frank Czarnowski West Kent Housing Association

Oona Goldsworthy United Communities 

Claire Higgins  Cross Keys Homes

Chan Kataria East Midlands Housing Group 

Charlotte Norman  MossCare St Vincent's Housing Group (Deputy Chair)

Cath Purdy South Lakes Housing

Matthew Walker Leeds Federated Housing Association

Allister Young Coastline Housing


Star Builders

Autumn houseAutumn house

Autumn star builders
East Midlands members will have built 34,000 new homes by 2022. more...

Visit archive of star building projects and developments